League Awards Banquet Celebrates Fall 2015 Season

Posted on 28 January 2016 by David Del Vecchio

We had a lot of fun at the LA Ping Pong Awards Banquet for the Fall 2015 Season and it was great to see all the division winners get their trophies and medals. Special thanks to Song Jeho TTC in Koreatown for hosting the event.

Check out the photos from the event below and congratulations to all of the winners!

Division 1

  • Champion: Taenergy (USC Ping Pong Posse) – Jong Hak “Hawk” Choi, Ann Er Lim, Gloria Deng, Franz Zhao, Tae Kim
  • Runner-Up: Team Puzzles (Orange County TTC) – Jack McCarthy, Mario Razo, Jingxian Wu

Division 2

  • Champion: iPongsters (LATTA) – Jeffrey Yee, Derek Hong, Christopher Chen
  • Runner-Up: What the PHETT (SGVBC 2) – Peter Su, Erick Chong, Hung Nguyen, Jianfeng Sun, Tim Chen

Corporate Division

  • Champion: ALN eSMASHERS (American LegalNet) – Suresh Naganathan, Erez Bustan, Wallace Ng, Chris Olsen
  • Runner-Up: CoreLogic Ping (Pivotal Labs) – Alexander Tamoykin, Steve Berry, David Friermor, Pouya Karimi

Youth Division

  • Champion: LATTA Silver Bullet (LATTA) – Arianna Zhou, Audrey Zhou, Angelina Zhou
  • Runner-Up: LATTA 1 (LATTA) – Gilbert Cai, Timothy Cai, Tiffany Cai

Leave a Reply

No CAPTCHA challenge required.

Advertise Here
Advertise Here